Orde van Octrooigemachtigden logo

Supervisory Board

The Supervisory Board has the statutory task to check whether patent attorneys exercise their profession properly. That is why the Supervisory Board is entrusted with disciplinary jurisdiction for the profession.

At the moment the Supervisory Board consists of the following people:

Chair mr. ir. F.A.T. van Looijengoed
Secretary J.C. Volmer MSc

Ms J.J.M. Verbart MSc
Ms N.M. Derix Ph.D. LLM
mr. drs. A.J.W. Hooiveld

Acting members

A.J. de Vries Ph.D.
H.Th. van den Heuvel MSc
C.T.M. Fransen Ph.D.
Ms A.M.A. Rovers MSc
Ir P. Dorna


Supervisory Board of the Netherlands Institute of Patent Attorneys
PO Box 96979
2509 JJ The Hague
Telephone +31 (0)6-24 98 61 34

Also see

» Decisions of the Supervisory Board
» A problem with a patent attorney